Sunday, November 25, 2007

Gownfind.com and Bridal Elegance will SCAM you !!!


Here are some SCAMS Bridal Elegance and the website http://www.gownfind.com/ which is owned by Bridal Elegance have done or is it Heavanly Accents or Everlasting Designs? What the hell is this company doing?:


I posted a message a few months ago looking for a Maggie Sottero Olympia, a lady immediately contacted me and said she could get me this dress for $575 with free shoes and veil, the deal sounded so great so I was hooked. She gave me a toll free number (Which by the way you can’t trace to find the owner on a toll free number). After she asked for the money responses became few and far between, she always had an excuse for everything, one day that you talk to “her” her name was Melody, the next it was a different name but she had the excuse that was her partner or sister or whatever the excuse was that day. She gave me an address in Philadelphia, however once I suggested a friend of mine who lives near by come visit and check out the dress I haven’t heard from her since. I don’t know what this lady has going on for sure but we have found all sorts of complaints all over the internet about her, she changes her e-mail whenever a new complaint comes out so here is all the information I have about her and hopefully this can help anyone avoid a bad situation.This is the address she gave me:Bridal Elegance242 Lehigh Ave.Philadelphia, PA 19101Second Address she gave me:310 Euclid PlacePhiladelphia, PAHer Toll Free Number: 1-866-455-6259Her E-mail: BridalElegnce@aol.comHer number from my caller ID: 402-517-9978 (Pre-paid service so you can’t call it and when I looked it up, the service said it was an Omaha, NE based number)Another number from my caller ID: 301-790-1604The Address for this number is:Row, James34 S Mulberry St.Hagerstown, MD 21740(Funny how her phone number is in MD and the address she gave me is in PA, I guess she didn’t realize people could look it up)Second Address for the number:Row, James and Melody30 Garlinger Ave.Hagerstown, MD 21740This is just information I have, I don’t know for sure what this lady is up to but hopefully with this information you can make an informed decision.
posted 12/16/04 by N


JP,DO NOT give her any money!!! It sounds to good to be true because it is!! I ordered a dress from her, and I've been waitng and waiting for it. Every week she tells me to wait another week. Now I have to go through the hastle of trying to get my money back. Try someone else that has good postings about them and is listed with a researchable address and phone number. It doesn't hurt if they are in good standing with the BBB also. But, whatever you do, do not give Melody or Lynn or whatever name she gave you any money!!!!!!!!! Save yourself the trouble! Hope it helps!!
posted 12/16/04 by Ripped Off


JP,DO NOT give her any money!!! I REPEAT, DO GIVE ANY MONEY TO BRIDAL ELEGANCE, OR HEAVANLY ACCENTS, OR EVERLASTING DESIGNS!!It sounds to good to be true because it is!! I ordered a dress from her, and I've been waitng and waiting for it. Every week she tells me to wait another week. Now I have to go through the hastle of trying to get my money back. Try someone else that has good postings about them and is listed with a researchable address and phone number. It doesn't hurt if they are in good standing with the BBB also. But, whatever you do, do not give Melody or Lynn or whatever name she gave you any money!!!!!!!!! Save yourself the trouble! Hope it helps!!
posted 12/16/04 by Ripped Off


JP,Don't do it. Bridal Elegance is just one of the many company names used by a woman who does scam. When she dealt with me she was Melody at Heavenly Accents. Believe us and look elsewhere for your gown!!
posted 12/17/04 by Janine


Some info:Eurosatic also know as Vinita bridal I think does exist. Or so they claim to have a physical store in Queens, NYThey are a horrible company!!!!!! I have no clue if they are in fact Melody or not, but they sell gowns on ebay and have horrible feedback. Brides post "do not buy your dress here"I think melody is trying to use another business in her already long established plot of lies. Get your money back any way you can! Melody is a liar!
posted 12/20/04 by Wendy


N,How recently have you spoken with Sgt. Steve Ganley? Will he know what I'm talking about if I call him tomorrow? Also, does anyone have any info on what the chances are of getting a refund from her and what the best way is to force her to do it?Thanks everyone!
posted 12/20/04 by Ripped Off & Mad


I was taken for a lot of money on the internet by someone who apparently scammed people all over the US. I know that the FBI is now involved in the matter as well so you might contact the FBI and see if they have any info on her or if other brides who don't post on partypop have already started an FBI investigation. Sometimes the FBI has info that the local police do not have, especially if she is crossing state lines and trying to move around.Hope this helps.
Visit our page for more info: The Beautiful Bride
posted 12/20/04 by Stephanie


Looks like I fell for it, too. Has *anyone* gotten their money back from this devil woman?? Please, please, please, let me know if you have and exactly how.
posted 01/24/05 by Al


Al, I have, but it was because I did it through my credit card company. They were very helpful. I paid through PayPal with AMEX, and it was AMEX that actually did the chargeback to get my money back. I also filed a buyers compaint with Paypal, and sent another email explaining my situation to appeals1@paypal.com so that I had a complaint on file for my credit card company to reference. Hope that helps you. Also, try calling Sgt. Steve Ganley w/ Maryland PD. His number is on this message board somewhere. That might help you too. Best of Luck!!
posted 01/24/05 by Pamela


Ladies and gentlemen,If you are one of the victims of Melody Row, I can help you to get back with her.I am one of her victims too. I called the Attorney General office in the city of Hagerstown and they shown me exactly what to do.1. Make a copy of your Proof of Payment (PayPal, Credit Card, Check…)2. Make a copy of your contract with her. If you don’t Have a contract, make a copy of The Invoice she sent you.3. Gather all addresses, phone numbers you have from her.4. Write a letter explains everything about her and what Business you have with her.5. Send to this address: Attorney General Office138 E. Antietam Street, room 210Hagerstown, MD 21740The Attorney General Office’s phone number is (301) 791-4780. BTW, her business goes under many different names like Bridal Elegance, Bridal Suite, and Everlasting Designs. If you know any other name she used, please add to my list!Ladies, let bring her down this time. I am so ready to take her down. She makes me wait for two and half months and finally she sent me an old/worn address that is nothing compare to the dress I ordered from her. I know many of you are heart broken because it might be too late to order your dream dress like me. But, please call and submit your complaints to the Attorney General office so no other brides will get rip off from her!I will update more with you on everything I know! Here are other authority’s divisions/websites you can file your complaints to:1. FBI2. Maryland State Police Department3. City of Hagerstown Police Department (They know exactly who she is when you mention Melody Row. They called her the “wedding dress” lady)4. Your city Police Department5. Http://www.PayPal.com/ (if you paid via PayPal)6. Http://ripoffreport.com/7. State of Maryland Better Business Bureau8. Give your wedding dress company a call so they can do an investigation on her. Ex: if your dress made by Essense of Australia, phone number is: 1-800-941-1550
posted 01/25/05 by Dao


You can also go to this website to report an online fraud.Http://www.ifccfbi.gov
posted 01/25/05 by Dao

0 comments: